Business Roundtable Announces 2020 Board of Directors, Committee Leadership

February 28, 2020

Washington – Business Roundtable Chairman Doug McMillon, President and Chief Executive Officer of Walmart, today announced the organization’s Board of Directors and committee leadership for 2020.

“Business Roundtable CEOs are committed to ensuring greater growth, innovation and opportunity for all Americans—and these are the exact individuals we need in place on the Board to get us there,” said McMillon. “These individuals bring extraordinary experience to the table as we work to advance our 2020 priorities, including our commitment to promoting broader economic opportunity and sustaining U.S. competitiveness. I’m honored to work alongside them to achieve a more vibrant, diverse and dynamic U.S. economy.”  
Business Roundtable President & CEO Joshua Bolten added: “As we continue our work to strengthen the U.S. economy and its workforce in 2020, it is critical to retain a high-caliber and engaged Board of Directors. Our CEOs are industry leaders who collectively employ more than 15 million people. I value the expertise this group of exceptional CEOs brings to our Board and am confident their contributions will have tangible results for American workers and the communities in which our companies operate.”

Members of the 2020 Business Roundtable Board of Directors are:

  • Doug McMillon, President and Chief Executive Officer, Walmart
  • Chairman
  • Mary Barra, Chairman & CEO, General Motors Company
  • Chair, Education and Workforce Committee**
  • Brendan P. Bechtel, Chairman & CEO, Bechtel Group, Inc.
  • Chair, Infrastructure Committee*
  • Joshua Bolten, President & CEO, Business Roundtable
  • Tim Cook, CEO, Apple
  • At-Large Member*
  • Jamie Dimon, Chairman and CEO, JPMorgan Chase & Co.
  • Chair, Nominating and Membership Committee*
  • Jim Fitterling, Chief Executive Officer, Dow
  • At-Large Member*
  • Beth E. Ford, President and CEO, Land O’Lakes, Inc.
  • At-Large Member*
  • Lance M. Fritz, Chairman, President & CEO, Union Pacific
  • Chair, Trade and International Committee*
  • Lynn Good, Chairman, President & CEO, Duke Energy
  • At-Large Member
  • Alex Gorsky, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Johnson & Johnson
  • Chair, Corporate Governance Committee
  • Tricia Griffith, President & CEO, Progressive Corporation
  • At-Large Member*
  • Gregory J. Hayes, Chairman & CEO, United Technologies Corporation
  • Chair, Tax and Fiscal Policy Committee
  • Marillyn A. Hewson, Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer, Lockheed Martin Corporation
  • At-Large Member
  • James P. Keane, President and CEO, Steelcase Inc.
  • At-Large Member*
  • Tom Linebarger, Chairman and CEO, Cummins Inc.
  • At-Large Member*
  • Larry Merlo, President & CEO, CVS Health
  • At-Large Member
  • Douglas L. Peterson, President and CEO, S&P Global
  • Chair, Smart Regulation Committee
  • Chuck Robbins, Chairman and CEO, Cisco Systems, Inc.
  • Chair, Immigration Committee
  • Ginni Rometty, Chairman, President and CEO, IBM Corporation
  • Chair, Education and Workforce Committee***
  • Robert F. Smith, Founder, Chairman & CEO, Vista Equity Partners
  • At-Large Member*
  • Arne M. Sorenson, President and Chief Executive Officer, Marriott International, Inc.
  • Chair, Health and Retirement Committee
  • Randall Stephenson, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, AT&T Inc.
  • Chair, Technology Committee
  • Mark S. Sutton, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, International Paper Co.
  • Chair, Energy and Environment Committee


*Denotes new committee chair or new at-large member of the Board of Directors

**Effective April 2020

***Until April 2020